Crossroads

June 7, 2007

This is not an especially political blog, although this may initially sound like a political post. It’s just that the world seems to be in trouble, and as we can’t seem to depend on the current powers that be to do anything meaningful about it, it’s up to us as individuals to change things.

But a lot of us don’t know how.

At the same time, I’m seeing more and more people who seem to have more and enjoy less. They’re being run over by their own lives. They want to simplify. They want to declutter. They want what they have to have more meaning. Or they’re vaguely but continually distressed and aren’t sure why.

I also find myself at this crossroads, where the need for global change meets the need for personal change. I’m making those changes. One of them is this: a forum for recording the process, gathering ideas, uniting people in the belief that small changes add up. I’m hoping for feedback, I’m hoping for ideas, I’m hoping for others on a similar path. (In fact, I’m not averse to the idea of guest authors, oh friends and like-minded readers… just contact me!) For our planet — well, I’m hoping we still have enough time.

Leave a Reply

